WME: Spring breakers

The worst movie I ever saw was spring breakers. That is  if you don’t include the spin-off comedy releases of blockbuster movies such as The Hunger Games and Twilight. But hey, the spin-off for THG was The Starving Games. Sometimes these poorly made comedy “movies” are funny plus, in my opinion these types of “movies” are not there to win awards, like Silver Linings but to just rake in as much money as it can make. So, I can’t really count it as a “rateable movie.” Judging from posters I saw while I was walking through the theatre, all I thought was, “OMG, Selena Gomez has a new movie, I HAVE to watch it.” After it came out on Netflix, I started the movie with my siblings… BAD CHOICE. It started out with a slow-motion run of naked people spraying liquor around. I feel like I am such a bad influence to my siblings whenever I pick out movies to watch because I tend to judge a movie based on the actors I see in the poster or through its title. I rarely ever check the ratings of a movie, wait.. scratch that, I check ratings only when my parents and I are watching. I don’t want to accidentally show them a movie full of sex scenes, I don’t want them to think of me ever close to that stuff because it’s a very awkward situation. Spring Breakers is the worst movie that I have ever seen because I hardly thought about anything intellectual while watching the movie. In my opinion a good movie is a good movie if it makes you think. The same goes for t.v if the t.v show does not in any way stimulate your thoughts and start making you ask questions then I can hardly say that it is a t.v show worth watching. The annoying thing that I found on Spring Breakers was that there were too much naked people, boobies and unnecessary contact. I feel like that movie was such an unnecessary movie and it was a waste of my time. However, there was one thing that I liked, it was the piano scene; they started playing Britney Spears’s song: Every Time. It was the only redeeming quality that I found. I only watched it because Selena Gomez and Vanessa Hudgens were part of the cast, if they were not starring the movie, I wouldn’t even have come close to saying Spring Breakers in real life. I seem to be oblivious to poster marketing, you would think that the poster would have given me a hint to what the poster is about. AS usual I did not get the hint.

Leave a Reply

