All About You

Explain why you chose your blog’s title and what it means to you.

So this is another idea that I got from 365 Writing Prompts. I don’t really know what to write about yet, I guess I’ll continue on with random rants. My first blog title was “nosensekate” but then I realized that I do make sense sometimes, its just that the thoughts come as an explosion in my head. My mouth can’t form the words fast enough for my thoughts to be understandable. So most of the time, some kind of gibberish comes out and most of the time my friends would be like, “huh?” But now, I think they have gotten used to it. I may be wrong but I think the blog title is the website name, I’m not sure but I think it is anyways. I chose the name diggresivelykate because I just seem to always digress from one topic to another. I would say that since I was a kid… It always goes back to my childhood with me huh. Okay but anyways, since I was a kid, I was the type to just do everything and try everything. What would seem weird or unusual to other people would seem cool to me. I had a very open mind when it comes to things and I think I still do but now, I’m more contained, in my opinion. I was never able to focus on one thing at a time and as I remember I could also never sit still for a long time. I’m glad I’ve stopped, even for just a little, the weird mannerisms that I did. I developed my love for sketching and drawing at a young age because I felt like it was the only thing that could keep up with what I thought. There was no set of rules to be followed, a line can be struck here or a shade could be blotched there, the possibilities never ended. I put my blog title as digressivelykate because as long as I have remembered I usually digress from one thing to another in a matter of seconds but then come back to it a couple of minutes later. When I was young, this showed in my thoughts, drawings, activities, actions and books. 

Leave a Reply

